Standing On the Edge of Goodbye by Mary Alford

Standing on the Edge of Goodbye by Mary Alford
189 pages
Ebook
4 1/2 moons

All I want to do is go back to my grandmother`s house. She is the only one who will understand what has happened to me. I still can`t believe it that the man I thought was the one did this to me. Yet when I go back home she is gone. Now I am all alone but there is a person who won`t let me wallow in pain. Matt seem`s nice but how can I trust a man again after what I have gone through. Everything in me tells me to push him away but for the first time in my life I am seeing something more than love, a bond. My grandmother always told me that when I find the one that speaks to my soul I will see light in my life. With Matt I feel it but hope this time it goes both ways. Can I put my heart on the line?

This is the first I have read from Mary Alford and have to say it was beautifully done. I loved that it wasn`t just about the passion between Kate and Matt but friendship blooming. I felt for Kate for everything she went through and applaud for Matt giving her all the time she needs. Mary Alford shows us that with friendship and patient love can bloom to create something magical and forever. Cannot wait to see what is in store from this author.

Leave a Reply

