Rising Storm Season 1 Episode 7: Weather the Storm by Lisa Mondello

Rising Storm Season 1 Episode 7: Weather the Storm by Lisa Mondello
90 pages
Ebook
3 1/2 moons

Everybody looks up to me. I am the one they come to for guidance,  answers to their questions and also the one to give them hope when all feel lost. Problem is lately I feel helpless when I who have helped is unable to help my own family. My name is Bryce and I am the pastor of Storm. Growing up with a sick mother I just wanted to have a normal healthy family and almost had it with Tara. My wife is strong and right now I feel like I am failing everybody. Can I continue like this hoping everyday my son will be normal one day?

Each episode with Storm is making me want more. What I love about this series is that there is more in this town we never expected to happen. Bryce and Tara are normal people but feel like they are being punished. Tara tries so hard to be the perfect wife and stay strong. Bryce seems to feel like a whole rock of heartache is on his shoulders and feels like he is failing in everything. Lisa Mondello showed us that no matter how tough things are it is always good to have someone to lean on lessening the burden. I feel for these two and cannot wait to see how they will endure and continue on.

Leave a Reply

