Jaded Hearts by Harper Sloan

Jaded Hearts by Harper Sloan
306 pages
Ebook
tmp_31959-wpid-recommendation-logo-4-preview-e1439256027664-831054063

Singing was always my thing. I love how I can seduce the audience with my voice and see them rock with excitement. Lately, though something is nagging at me making me wonder what life without music will be like.  My brother won`t tell me what is going on but must be big to bring in the big guns like Chance aka security guy. My name is Wrenlee head singer of the band Loaded Replay and confused as ever about my life.

There is something though about Chance that has me for the first time want normalcy. Everything I do is on the spotlight and now I am ready for something bigger then the music. I know the band wouldn`t be the same without me but this man is making me do things I have never done before. Is this all a job or possibly love?

I knew right away Wrenlee was the woman for me but I am afraid. It has been years since I let anybody in my life especially someone special like Wrenlee. I know it is supposed to be a job but just being near her makes my heart beat faster. I know I confused everybody with my feelings towards her but I cannot stop it now. I want her forever band and all.

Get ready for music, lies and most of all a woman seeing that she can have everything she desires. What I loved the most about this book is that Chance is not your typical bodyguard but one filled with well loneliness. The attraction they have is unique, raw and passionate filled with a taste of more possibilities. Harper Sloan created a story about the wealth, fame and the paparazzi but of one singer wanting what her heart really desires. Harper Sloan totally rocked in this spinoff from the Hope series with Wrenlee and Chance making me want more of this rock group. Cannot wait for Wes story about him totally hotness in that guy. Loved it.

**I submitted a request to the publisher to read and voluntarily review an uncorrected advance reader’s copy of this book.**

Leave a Reply

