Satisfaction by Lexi Blake

Satisfaction Book 2 of Lawless Series by Lexi Blake
382 pages
Ebook and Print
4 1/2 moons

I can still remember the day my life changed. It was the day my parents died and I was separated from the safety of my family. Being an orphan can suck but knowing that someone did this on purpose to hurt well sucks balls. My name is Brandon Lang aka Brandon Lawless and the pain of loosing my family still haunts me. We have worked hard to mend the past but each day the real killer is still out there. My brothers tell me give it time but I am tired. Now there is Carly Hendricks the person working with possibly the main person behind everything that has happened. I know she is different and for the first time there is hope in me. Carly, though is bringing out feelings in me I have kept away locked for good. Can I trust her with the information we got to redeem our family name?

I hate Patricia Cain and what she is doing to me. Everyday working with her is like a prison sentence and Brandon has a key to get me out. I am not sure whether to really believe what he says about her but it is making sense each day I am with her. Being with Brandon is making me see a whole new side I always suspected in Patricia and now freedom is so close for me. The thing is that the more I know of Brandon and his family makes me wonder if these feelings we have for each other is real or not. Can he give me more than just passion but a life with all of him and not just parts of him?

Satisfaction by Lexi Blake brings us back to the Lawless family who is just wanting a second chance to redeem their name. We saw in the beginning how each one got separated but there is one person who got the brunt of this separation and that is Brandon. Here is a guy that didn`t have the best luck and now he is trying to be good. Carly shows him the possibility of being loved for who he is and not what he can do.This love scares him and loved it that Lexi Blake shows us a side of him that not even his family really knew. The attraction these two share is unique and yet it is one you don`t see often. The woman showing the man that with hope love can be possible with hope in it. Loved it.

~~I submitted a request to the publisher to read and voluntarily review an uncorrected advance reader’s copy of this book.~~

Leave a Reply

