Come Closer by Brenda Rothert

Come Closer by Brenda Rothert
209 pages
Ebook
wpid-recommendation-logo-2preview-jpg-e1439835613481

I never imagined myself in danger. I always thought the man I would be engaged to will be my love forever. I had it all the man, the money and even family yet all taken away because of what I found. Now I am hiding and still my life is in danger until he came into my life. He is the doctor at this mental place and the only one who in some ways understand me. Dr. Delgado is the one person who looks like he knows what I am going through but can I really trust him. When I am with him I want to at last say something but no matter what I try to do my life will always be in danger.

Working at Hawthorne Hill I have seen everything from mental illness to people being paranoid. None of them compare to Allison Cole. Something about her says she doesn`t belong here but tragedy struck her and now she won`t say anything. Doctors here have tried to get her to talk but something pulls her back. For the first time someone is making me feel alive and not ashamed of my past. Allison is a patient and by all counts forbidden to me but my heart wants her.  Just when I think nothing can happen she opens up to me in a way I never expected. Now I must do everything I can to protect this beautiful woman even if it means bringing more danger to her.

In one word WOW. This is unlike the others I have read by Brenda Rothert filled with passion for this one has it all. I loved there was friendship, romance, suspense and above else one man to see he is worthy of a second chance. As  reviewer this is what I look for to make it highly recommended and Brenda Rothert nailed it all in Come Closer. My heart broke for Allison about her story line and yet she seems to complete Dr. Delgado in every way. Brenda Rothert created two people who have one thing in common and that is to find peace. One thing about Brenda Rothert is that no matter who is out to get you through the suspense and action her men are there to protect you. Loved it.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

