Somebody Like You by Donna Alward

Darling, Vt Book 1: Somebody Like You by Donna Alward
320 pages
Ebook and Print
4 moons

We were children. A moment caught in time forever one that has well changed me forever. It was that one time where I thought Aiden Gallager was the one for me. Yeah we were kids but as teenagers he was my everything until I found the truth. Now years later I am back to the one place where I never imagined going back in embarassment. Darling, VT is a place where you go to raise a family, be with the one you love not divorced and starting over. My name is Laurel Stone and the one man who really deep inside my heart ruined me for other men wants to recapture that one moment. The one moment where I was loved, cherished and lets be real had my own Prince Charming. Can I be the girl who believes in love again?

I know what I did to her years ago was all my fault but this is Laurel Stone, my Laurel. She was the one for me ever since our one moment together was frozen in a picture all these years. Darling, VT doesn`t forget abou love and the Kissing Bridge is where I knew I found my one woman. Problem is as we grew I became a stupid teenager. Seeing her back in Darling I know is my chance to show her I never stopped loving her.  Laurel is strong, beautiful and stubborn in a way that I want her more than ever. I know coming back to Darling might be hard fo her but I want to be the man to give her all she has dreamd of having. Can I bring back the girl who I fell for all those years at the Kissing Bridge for a lifetime of happiness?

One thing I love about a Donna Alward books are there is tons of love to be spread around. Aiden Gallagher knows he is going to have to work hard to make his Laurel see he is not the idiotic teenager he used to be. As Sheriff of Darling, VT he has a reputation to uphold but when it comes to Laurel he is more than the local officer. These two are crazy for each other yet because of the past are weary of the future. I loved that Donna Alward not only brought their story to life but also about George in this book. This is a series that not only brings this town to life but warmth, love and a happily ever after making you all gooey.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

