Under Pressure by Lori Foster

Body Armor Boom 1: Under Pressure by Lori Foster
480 pages
Ebook and Print
4 moons

Have you ever had a moment where you wish you were at a different place at a certain time? Well that is what happened to me and now I have Leese Phelps on my back. I should have gone to the police but instead I did the opposite and now I have ruined my life. My family always told me I am a troublemaker never thinking about the consequences. I am not sure why Leese is now with me but for the first time in year I actually feel safe. Together I know anything is possibe including keeping me alive. The more time I spend with Leese I wonder how a life with him will be and endless kisses after this whole mess is done.

Something about Catalina Nicholson just doesn`t feel right. I take my job seriously but the more time I spend with her I want more. Working for Body Armor as a bodyguard has given me well a sense of rightness. MMA fighting was great but knowing I can put my skills to the test i sweet. Protecting a woman like Cat though is making me question if I can actually protect her. She is hiding something not telling me the real reason why people want her dead. I am known to not mix my work life with my personal needs until Cat. Can I complete this job without loosing the one person that has come to mean a lot to me?

I love it when an author creates a new series especially one filled with suspense, action and hello romance. Lori Foster has created such a series like that I am still getting over the action in this book. We have Leese Phelps who is an ex-MMA fighter and Cat who is definetly not appreciating his skills. She has always been a fighter Cat always landing on her feet. It is surprising though that no matter how hard Leese wants to protect her she fights back. Lori Foster created a security agency filled with hot MMA fighters looking for more than fighting and women they can`t say no to. Cannot wait for more of this series and boy if you love suspense, action and romance Lori Foster new Body Armor series is for you…

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

