Wrecking Ball by P. Dangelico

Wrecking Ball by P. Dangelico
Ebook
wpid-recommendation-logo-4-preview-e1439256027664

I never saw this coming nor did I have an inkling of this happening but it did. When I met Matthew Edward Blake I was in high school and he was my everything. Yet fate has a way of changing things and sometimes make you a pariah. Now with no other choice I must take whatever jobs comes to me. Meaning I have to put on my big girl panties and accept that Calvin Shaw is my last hope. He is rich, arrogant, sarcastic and beneath all this is a man who is making my ovaries go haywire. For the first time since becoming a widow I am feeling things 100% higher than usual. My job is to help Calvin and his nephew not jump his bones whenever he is shirtless or showing his half naked body whenever he wants. My name is Cam DeSantis and Calvin Shaw is making me hornier than ever. Do I jump him or keep my sanity and dignity?

I have been burned before and it wasn`t pretty. I didn`t have a life like my nephew Sam which is enjoy being a kid. No, instead my life was to care for my brothers and sisters meaning become an adult without a choice. I love that Cam takes her job seriously but does she have to be sexy as hell too. I know I am not easy to be with but for the first time I am wanting things like a woman. Not just any woman but my nephews home teacher who goes up against me at every turn. She is definitey no damsel in distress and this just makes me want Cam more than ever. Can I continue being the over bearing uncle or be the man to give her all the dreams she wanted in her life?

Well I have to say P. Dangelico sure knows how to make a reader a football fan especially one like Calvin Shaw. I felt bad in some way for Cam for this guy oozes with sexual charm yet can be a prick some times. Cam is a fighter considering everything that has happened to her it is no wonder when it comes to Cal she has no idea what to do. This is a first I have read by P. Dangelico and let me tell you it won`t be the last. This author has a way of bringing comedy, betrayal, lies and make it all into a story where you want more. Loved it and hope there is more like this where love come happen unexpectedly and just make life sweeter than ever.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

