Peaceful Slumber by Nikki Lynn Barrett

Peaceful Slumber by Nikki Lynn Barrett
Ebook

I used to have a normal life, got up for the day, went to work every day nothing exciting happened until the day I got shot and now I see ghosts. I didn’t want this life, didn’t get a choice. One minute I was fine and now I have no idea what to do. These ghosts come in every direction, never preparing me just well poof appearing. Some of them are adults, children, terrible people but nothing prepared me for the Ghost Bride. On the outside she looks terrible, blood stained wedding dress and dirt on her face, yet something about her pulls at me like no other ghost. My parents think I am stupid for wanting to help Ghost Bride, but she is a mystery to me and well herself. She has no idea who she is, what happened to her and most of all why I am having all these feelings towards her. The more I am with her is making her more intriguing to me and I at times feel useless to her. I am nothing but a man who well talks to ghosts and she is a ghost sorta who needs my help. Can I be there for her when her real identity is revealed?

Who am I? Why can he see me? Why am I wearing a wedding with blood? More importantly how did I end up in the cemetery? Knowing this man is the only one who can see me and talk is just astounding. Feels like I am a ghost but everything seems to be a fog to me. I have no idea what is going on but this man, Scott, feels somewhat real to me. He asks me things and I want to really answer him but something pulls at me. I have no idea what is going only that when I am with Scott is feel safe and alive. He calls me Zelda but feel that is not my real name or who I am. For months feels like I am in limbo one foot into another world, a world where I don’t know what is true or false. Can Scott help me find out who I really am? Who put me in this state? More importantly can I trust a man who talks to ghosts?

As a reader and one who has followed Nikki Lynn Barrett since her first novel this one was an interesting read and totally new from what she usually writes. We have Scott, on the outside seems normal, average but nobody knows the real Scott. Months ago he was shot and when getting shot became responsible to a special power nobody has had before. We always ask what happens to those who die? Do they see the light or in limbo? This is where Scott comes and see’s a woman in wedding dress. Now this is where Nikki Lynn Barrett’s imagination goes wild and have to say WOW. We have the Ghost Bride aka Zelda who somehow Scott can see but nobody else. The mystery about her and Scott’s curiosity wanting to know what happened to Zelda makes this book twist to another turn. A turn that I loved reading about have to say when Nikki Lynn Barrett pulls you into another turn get ready for the ride. Many things happening in this book readers will not be disappointed for it just keeps you asking all these questions and who is Zelda. Cannot wait to see what else is in store by Nikki Lynn Barrett for this is one paranormal romance you will want more from this talented author.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

