Wrecked by Jeannine Colette

Wrecked by Jeannine Colette
355 pages
Ebook
4 moons

In the words of Matthew McConaughey, all right all right time get things in the right path. It has been a long time since me and Leah been friends ever since their pack of 3 became just the two of them. Words were never said but I know in some way Leah blames me for what happened. I always loved my friend, he was like a brother to me but I also envied him for having Leah in his life. Now that I am cop I am determined to stop what happened to him happen to my people in this quiet town of mine. My biggest concern is Leah and her bar. The girl could have been something bigger and better but know the little brat rather run a bartender. The plan was to show her that we can be friends but I didn’t count on her bringing up her sexiness to me in every way. She was beautiful in high school as a young girl and now as a woman well she might just be the one to make me have a heart attack. Only problem is that what I want from her is more than friendship, I mean come on what other guy will know every Matthew McConaughey movie by word just to see the woman who owns my heart smile.

Addam Reingold is a big pain in the ass and yet I cannot stop thinking about him. I am still not sure why he stopped being my friend but I have a feeling he feels responsible what happened years ago. He was the one person who I can talk to and just like that he left me all alone. I know what people think of me, smart, beautiful why would she want to be a bartender. The thing is that I love it and I am almost close to finally owning it all. I had everything mapped out except Adam. As a young high school guy he was handsome but now as a cop well those handcuffs are making me want more than just being friends with him. Working with him is torture but knowing that I can make him laugh and smile just gets to me. I never imagined Adam like this but in some way I want more of him. Can I show him what I really am about or will he just see me as a crazy bartender with no future like the town thinks?

Okay have to say Matthew McConaughey and Jeannine Colette together is a combination filled with laugher, hot sex and boy a story that will make you want more. Adam is totally opposite of Leah which I think made this couple awesome together. One is well a by the book kind of guy and the other is a girl who knows what she wants. I loved that they started as friends and yet somewhere along the way lost that wonderful feeling they had together. Jeannine Colette, have to say is imaginative when it comes to these two and boy they have no chance of being apart again. Loved it and readers will love this quick and funny story even seeing what Adam will do for his woman.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

