The Story of Us by Tara Sivec

The Story of Us by Tara Sivec
336 pages
Ebook and Print

Peaches, the one thing that has kept me going for these past months or years. I have lost track of the time only thing I know is Peaches. The smell of it and the memories that it brings me to live another day. Peaches is and always will be about her, Shelby. I know I was young but one does not forget when love kicks you in the heart. Our love was never supposed to happen but when I saw her in front of those mirrors I had to have her. A guy like me never gets the girl but for that one moment in time Shelby and her peach scented taste and smell was all mine. There are people that don’t want us together but there is no way I was going to let them win. Coming back I just wanted one thing and seeing that she is not the same girl I left tears me. It was stupid of me to write that letter and I am determined to make my love see I am the one for her. Our hearts knew what love was but it is our souls that are fighting to get back to each other. I am not who I used to be, the man who she fell for, I am broken and only she can fix me.

I lost him six years ago and this man in front of me is the one I fell for. Eli James was my everything, the one man who saw past the exterior of me. Everybody saw a spoiled rich girl but Eli was the only one who saw the real Shelby. He was and is my soul mate no matter how much everybody tells me he is wrong. My heart knew what it wanted but my soul was aching and weeping when he let me go. Seeing him again all the feelings that I buried is coming back full force. I swore to move on but he pulls me in back to him. All I thought about love, feeling cherished and protected was because of my Eli. I am not the same person I used to be. Gone is the bubbly, confident and always laughing Shelby, now I am just a ghost going on each day like I never loved at all. I am not the woman who I used to be, the full of sunshine girl my Eli fell, I am broken like him question is can he put me back together?

Oh my God I am in love with Tara Sivec and The Story of Us. Just in the first chapter Tara Sivec pulls you in with pain, heartache and nothing but shattered memories pulling you all over the place. My heart broke for Eli and what he has gone through. Readers, this is not your typical romance but filled with so much it’s hard to explain without telling the book. Tara Sivec did a beautiful job in showing us two people who in a unique way found each other and fought all the way to get the happiness that was stolen. Yes there are two people in love but also a villain. Now this evil person, wow is all I have to say. Tara Sivec doesn’t hold anything back and THE STORY OF US is one that will grab your heart like it did mine. There is a twist to the book which I have to say did not see it coming and Tara Sivec just moved me in that part with her writing and imagination. This is an author you do not want to pass and grab this book for those looking for a unique love and soul wrenching book this will be it for you. Loved it.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a Reply

