REVIEW.. Start Crossed Crush by Sarah Deeham

Star-Crossed Crush (Falling for Famous Book 3) by Sarah Deeham
Ebook
338 pages

For years I have floundered, never really finding my niche in this world. I thought running my vintage store was it but once again I have failed.For years my foster brother, Chase always looked out for me but now it’s time to pull up my big girl panties and survive. The thing is Chase is a big Hollywood star and thinks it’s his right to always watch over me. Becoming a Pet Sitter was not what I imagined doing and meeting my secret teen crush wasn’t either. The thing is that something about working as a pet sitter has me in the same circle with Ryder Black. He has seen me at my worse and sadly still not my best considering i’m well his dogs sitter. As pets go his corgi screams for love and I know Ryder is the man to give him the family love the little corgi has been needing. Ryder has always been there for me as well from friend to well my secret crush. A man like him, years older than me by shy couple years there’s a connection between us. Ryder has seen me go from guy to guy never settling down just like him but there is something nobody knows about him. You see we have been friends forever and I know the world see’s him as a playboy rockstar but Ryder is so much more. Many times we have come close to well something more but it is Ryder who always stops. I know working with him is the chance I need to make him see I’m not just his best friends little sister but THE ONE for him. Will time be on my side to show Ryder he can love me and still be the friend I need right now?

Of all the pet sitters to cross my world it had to be Daisy. Gone is the shy, friendly Daisy girl I have come to known and now is a woman that well just makes my heart beat faster. I knew years ago when she came looking for her foster brother Chase my world would never be the same. Living in the same house with her all those years and her brother was hard considering how in tune she is with me. Being with Daisy I was just Ryder, not the musician rockstar everybody sees but just Ryder. Coming back to Piper’s Peak to settle my grandmother’s estate was supposed to be a time for me to well find my words again and let go of the house. The thing is I found a corgi that needs a home and a family something I can’t give to the little rugrat. The thing is working with Daisy is getting harder each day seeing how protected she is for the corgi, making me want things I shouldn’t be well fantasizing about right now. Sure it’s a big house but Daisy is everywhere and somehow once again has found her way into my heart. I have only couple more weeks left but seeing Daisy down and lost finding her dreams I’m determined to give her something she has dreamed for years. Can he go on with life without his Daisy?

Sarah Deeham is back in her Falling for Famous series and we have the rockstar himself, Ryder Black and his Daisy girl. Have to say seeing Daisy with Ryder is like this reviewer seeing her favorite Backstreet Boy musician Kevin all googley eyes and fangirling. The thing is that Daisy has always been there for Ryder, when he was breaking out of the band he started, going solo. Now that she is all grown up he has no chance of denying her. Daisy is the girl that in a way is Ryder’s muse bringing the words to him he needs for his music. The chemistry is there and no matter how much he tries Daisy is the one for him. Years ago because of the bro code he stayed away and well put himself in the friend zone. Fate, however has a way of bringing to two friends to a place where there’s no more denying how they really feel for each other. Dasiy ,somehow is well feeling down seeing all her dreams go up in smoke feeling like she can’t make it. Seeing Ryder with her, giving her the courage and rooting for her just made me swoon seeing him fight for her. Not only these two will make your heart go warm but there is one corgi that will make your heart melt more in this book. This was a great addition to the series, Sarah Deeham rocked with these two seeing Daisy finally find her true talent was just awesome. Loved it can’t wait to see what is next in this series.

“I received an eBook copy from the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own.”

Leave a comment